Skip to main content

DC Powerhouse news

Powerhouse logo

We are pleased to confirm the following international industry experts to the Masterschool and Silbersalz Institute final pitches at DC Powerhouse:

  • Wolfgang Bergmann, CEO, ARTE Germany
  • Claudia Bucher, Head of THEMA and Geopolitics at ARTE G.E.I.E
  • Dani Carlaw, Head of Unscripted, Screen Scotland
  • Jean-Christoph Caron, Head of Documentaries, Geopolitics & Recent History, ZDF ARTE
  • Veronica Chatelain, Senior Programme Officer, Open Society Foundation
  • Steve Crabtree, Executive Producer, BBC Studios
  • Margje De Koning, Artistic Director, Movies that Matter Festival
  • Julian Etienne, Climate Story Fund Officer, Doc Society
  • Jan Rofekamp, Films Transit International
  • Adam Gee, Commissioning Editor, Creative Artists Agency
  • Johannes Geiger, Commissioning Editor and Head of Department Terra X, ZDF
  • Muriel Goor, Senior Manager Distribution & Acquisitions, WaterBear
  • Katharina Gruber, Commissioning Editor, Head of Universum History, ORF
  • Sara Günter, Commissioning Editor and Format Developer, ZDF Das kleine Fernsehpiel & funk
  • Christina Herßebroick, Commissioning Editor, MDR
  • Niam Itani, Acquisitions Manager, TRT World
  • Prof. Karin Jurschick, Department of Documentary Film, HFF
  • Hanka Kastelicova, VP and Executive Director for Documentaries, HBO Europe
  • Astrid Kahmke, Creative Producer, European Creators Lab
  • Lucie Kon, Commissioning Editor, BBC Storyville
  • Adel Ksiksi, Manager of Programming, Al Jazeera Documentary
  • Ellen Kuo, Head of the XR Market, NewImages Festival
  • Tina Leeb, Producer Documentary, Bavaria Fiction
  • Tom Matzek, Head of Specialist Factual, ORF
  • Pierre N`Goma, Head of Producers Factual, RTL Television
  • Keisha Night, Director, IDA Funds, International Documentary Association
  • Mikael Osterby, Head of Factual Acquisitions, SVT
  • Silvia Pairo Vila, Executive Producer Documentary, CCMA
  • Max Permantier, Funding Officer XR, VR, Webseries, Bavarian Film Fund 
  • Louise Rosen, Louise Rosen Ltd.
  • Sylvia Schmöller, Head of Acquisition, Servus TV / Red Bull Media House
  • Sarah Elena Schwerzmann, Documentary Consultant (web, series, new formats)
  • Bernd Seidl, Commissioning Editor, SWR
  • Sebastian Sorg, Creative Producer, Consultant for the EU (Film & XR)
  • Siegried Steinlechner, Commissioning Editor (long formats), ORF
  • Sönje Storm, Commissioning Editor & Filmmaker, Deutsche Welle 
  • Thorge Thomsen, Commissioning Editor Knowledge, ARTE G.E.I.E
  • Alexander von Harling, Head of Specialist Factual, ARTE G.E.I.E
  • Bibiane Zeller-Presenhuber, Dept Senion Commissioning Editor Universum Nature / Science, ORF
  • Bianca Laschalt, Producer, Kloos & Co
  • Katarina Radisic, Taskovski Films
  • Juan Valentin Romero, Sales & Acquisitions, 3boxmedia
  • Rebecca Nicholls, Head of Sales & Acquisitions, Espresso Media International